Pushing the boundaries

July 1, 2013

I’ve actually got a day off today!! playing Golf with my father and brothers (a fathers day gift and a very rare occasion). On the weekend I went to a new spin class studio, I’m desperately trying to get back into the fitness, sort of lost it a bit the last few weeks so hoping this new spin studio will get me motivated again so Iv’e booked in for another one tonight!  Going to try and get 4 exercise routines in this week!!

As I previously mentioned I am working on the scheme for my master bedroom, first I’m pushing the boundaries with going for a very dark colour on all the walls. This is even a bit scary for me but I’m thinking as long as I break this up it will work perfectly. So lots of pictures are going to feature and the painted white ones will look great with the dark background of the walls. Also I have decided to do one wall of curtains which will also break up the colour. As the budget is tight, I am using a side table from the lounge and a ceramic lamp which has already transformed the space, so we no longer have matching side tables and lamps (which is sort of growing on me, always done a matching pair before!). We already have a modern looking chest of drawers which works well, so will look out for a simply chair to add to the space then the rest is down to accessorising, I’m going to add lots of faux flowers as this is one of the best ways to through the eye around. Then paint out the wardrobes and we will be there. Think I have also found the  perfect zig zag rug to finish it off and at a steal of only £65 from urban outfitters.

Master bedrooom Mood board

 

Fabrics are from  Mark Alexander and Lewis and Wood, furniture, lamps and art are all available from my store in Bristol.

Have a great Monday!

One Response to “Pushing the boundaries”

  1. Bell Says:

    Have you ever thought about writing an ebook or guest authoring on other blogs?

    I have a blog centered on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share
    some stories/information. I know my audience would value your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me
    an e mail.


Leave a Reply

